Responding to forums

Open University Malaysia (OUM) relies a lot on the forum for tutor-student online interaction. Perhaps it is an indicator for the tutors performance in teaching. I was only aware of it’s importance last semester when my communication subject e-tutor emphasized a lot on making the forum lively. In this semester, my tutor for the Hubungan Etnik subject also made it clear to bring some sort of interaction to the forum. He even suggested that he was fine with just a ‘TQ’ response to all his posts.

I love the forum. If utilized properly, it is a great platform to disseminate information and share ideas. In fact, OUM also have other resources available in the study portal such as the virtual lectures and e-weekly lessons. I am looking forward to explore the virtual library better this semester too. Wish me luck.