2023

This is my first post in 2023. I am still here on my studying journey at OUM, Melaka branch. A lot of things have happened in the past years.

  • OUM is going fully online. There are no physical classes on the weekend but we have weekly online tutorials with the tutor.
  • Assessment methods have improved and changed for better credibility. There are additional marks for online participation through forums. Exam times for SEQ have been shortened from a duration of 24 hours to just 8 hours. I guess this means I really need to take leave for them. I just hope that the schedule is out at least a month before.
  • I revamped my study room. I love it a lot. It’s a space I can share with my kids too.
  • I have a few semesters to go until it is time to do my FYP. I am very anxious to do it but it must be done to complete my degree.

I keep telling myself that I will share more of my learning journey. It surely is more challenging than I expected. Let’s try again this year.

Leave a comment